Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 04:56:30 PM

Author Topic: Diagnostics Page Tutorial?  (Read 9750 times)

Diagnostics Page Tutorial?
« on: December 28, 2015, 04:12:56 PM »
Hello, All,

I am new to Mach3 and am trying to diagnose some issues with Mach3 and my milling machine. I cannot find a tutorial or guide that will explain what each of the lights/indicators on the diagnostics page mean. Does anyone have a link that they can post that would provide me some help to understand how to read the diagnostics page?

Thanks,
Nikki
Re: Diagnostics Page Tutorial?
« Reply #1 on: December 30, 2015, 04:10:21 PM »
Not sure if a document exists or not.    I am guessing you are asking about the port pins, input & output signal indicators?

The "Port 1 Pins Current State" is literally the state of the parallel port pins.  These are the pins assigned in the config "ports and pins" section.

The "Input signals Current State" are the state of various Mach inputs.  If you are using the parallel port, this should match up with the satte of the parallel port pins  as assigned in the config "ports and pins" section.

The "output Signals Current State" are as the inputs, but for the Mach outputs.

Does any of this help?  Do you have a specific problem to use as an example?

Offline Tweakie.CNC

•  9,196 9,196
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 31, 2015, 02:18:27 AM »
Hi Nikki,

To my knowledge the ‘Input Signals current State’ and ‘Output Signals current State’ have always worked correctly but (dependant on which version of Mach3 you are running) the ‘Port 1 Pins current State’ do not always work.

Tweakie.
PEACE
« Reply #3 on: January 08, 2016, 03:21:17 PM »
Sixmile: Thank you for this information. It was what I was looking for.