Author Topic: Krang screen  (Read 5491 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline dytoven

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Krang screen
« on: November 17, 2015, 07:09:25 AM »
Hello first to greet everyone and say this is my first post, I hope my english is not too bad.
I am working on a screen for mach3 and almost ready, I've made thinking of laptop with 1366x768 resolution and taskbar at the bottom, so have taken all the space. I have a router and wanted the basic functions on a single screen so this is what I designed.
There are some free space, if someone wants to suggest something, okay.


Offline dytoven

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Krang screen
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2015, 03:54:23 PM »
Hello again here sending this preview to see how it works but I have to say that when I change the resolution some buttons are not displayed correctly.
I found some problems:
1 - When you create a button with image operation it is different from the common button, when you press the button with image works immediately and not wait until you release the mouse button. (No second chances  >:D )
2 - I think you can not create a led to the spindle, can someone tell me whether it is correct?
Just the main screen and the tab windows.
I have to do some adjustment and will be ready.

Folder "Krang" copy to C/Mach3/Bitmaps
File "Krang.set" copy to C/Mach3

« Last Edit: November 24, 2015, 03:58:28 PM by dytoven »

Offline dytoven

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Krang screen
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2015, 09:00:31 AM »
This is the last modification, I think for a router is enough.
There is no Hotkeys assigned.
I hope someone can use it.

Online Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,641
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Krang screen
« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2015, 11:16:33 AM »
Excellent work Dytoven, thanks for sharing.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline Chaoticone

  • Administrator
  • *
  • Posts: 5,433
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: Krang screen
« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2015, 11:29:37 AM »
Nice looking screen dytoven!
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!

Offline RICH

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,300
    • View Profile
Re: Krang screen
« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2015, 08:55:36 PM »
Keep up the good work.
Next you need to do a lathe screen.

RICH

Offline dytoven

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 11
    • View Profile
Re: Krang screen
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2015, 02:41:49 PM »
I have planned to buy a lathe for the future and probably make a screen, but for now do not need.
Thanks for the feedback, I will try to introduce more details when I have some time for this.