Hello Guest it is April 18, 2024, 02:31:53 PM

Author Topic: Mach4 Crashing: dbghelp.dll_unloaded  (Read 2527 times)

Mach4 Crashing: dbghelp.dll_unloaded
« on: August 20, 2015, 01:50:29 AM »
I'm new to Mach4. I have it installed on Win 7 x32 using the Darwin/Parallel Port plugin. Mach4 is crashing on a regular basis, within 10 minutes of starting a job, sometimes as short as 2 minutes, sometimes while the job is running, sometimes after the job is done. I've had it crash on several different jobs, very simple things like cutting a rectangle or engraving some text. The timing appears to be completely random, but it happens relatively quickly and it eventually happens every time I launch the program.

Here is the error code that is shown at the crash:
  Application Version:   4.0.1.2568
  Application Timestamp:   55ac4500
  Fault Module Name:   dbghelp.dll_unloaded
  Fault Module Version:   0.0.0.0
  Fault Module Timestamp:   4ce7b7bc
  Exception Offset:   68e8bce2
  Exception Code:   c0000005
  Exception Data:   00000008
  OS Version:   6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.48
  Locale ID:   1033
  Additional Information 1:   0a9e
  Additional Information 2:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
  Additional Information 3:   0a9e
  Additional Information 4:   0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:
  http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
  C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

There is also an event view entry but that appears to offer no new information.

When Mach4 is running, I can use ProcessExplorer and confirm that Mach4 has no open handle to dbghelp.dll which makes this error very strange. What should I be looking for in the DMP file to find out what is wrong here?

-E
Re: Mach4 Crashing: dbghelp.dll_unloaded
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2015, 10:53:42 AM »