Author Topic: Assign a buuton number  (Read 3818 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline madeintheshed

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Assign a buuton number
« on: July 25, 2014, 09:27:52 PM »
Hi,
Is there a way to assign a number to a button created in Screen4? Like an OEM number.
I have created a button to turn single block on and another to turn single block off. Each of these 2 buttons have a script assigned to them from within Mach3 and are working as expected when mouse clicking. What I would like to be able to do is call that button from a plugin (pokeys). Pokeys has the ability to call the button number (Ive chosen 1500 and 1501), but I cant work out how to give it a number and be able to assign a script to it.

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,126
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Assign a buuton number
« Reply #1 on: July 26, 2014, 07:30:30 AM »
Did you try selecting OEM Function Code and typing in the number you want?

That's how you create User LED's and DRO's so I'm guessing it would work for buttons as well?
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline madeintheshed

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Assign a buuton number
« Reply #2 on: July 27, 2014, 05:01:05 AM »
Hi Gerry,
Yes I did that, set 2 my buttons in Screen4 with "OEM Numbers" 1920and 1921, and Mach did not respond.
To check Pokeys was sending data, I changed Pokeys to be sending OEM LED instead, set to 1920. I then created LED 1920 in screen4 and it responded to the pokeys input.
Pity I cant write to OEM LED's 65, 66, 82 that would solve all my problems!

Jon

Offline ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,126
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Assign a buuton number
« Reply #3 on: July 27, 2014, 07:32:30 AM »
I looked at the Pokeys manual. Can you not map LED's 65,66 and 82?
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline madeintheshed

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 48
    • View Profile
Re: Assign a buuton number
« Reply #4 on: July 27, 2014, 06:37:54 PM »
Hi Gerry, That is my problem. I cant map to those LED's Mach3 seems to ignore them. I have heard/read somehwere that you cant wite to some OEM LEDS for some reason. Not sure if that is true tho, but it seems like it is.
I might see if I can verify this by changing the script on my dedicated on/off buttons to write to the LED.