Author Topic: Need Help. Motors not responding.  (Read 21566 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline stirling

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,188
  • UK
    • View Profile
    • www.razordance.co.uk
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #10 on: January 27, 2014, 11:48:55 AM »
if it's find the mapping between pin numbers and BOB connections we're playing - why not shutdown Mach, download a copy of parmon, turn all outputs off and then one by one turn them on and find which one is which on the BOB with your trusty meter?

Offline djacobson

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #11 on: January 27, 2014, 05:27:37 PM »
Rich what do you mean by the "drive" inside the controller?

Offline djacobson

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #12 on: January 27, 2014, 05:55:52 PM »
Tweakie when i have port 1 and pin 14 on active low, the motors stay locked until i hit the restart button. However when i just have port 1 and pin 14 on they stay locked after hitting restart. Whats next?

Offline djacobson

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #13 on: January 27, 2014, 06:11:31 PM »
Stirling here is a pic of parmon.

Offline RICH

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,300
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #14 on: January 27, 2014, 06:26:28 PM »
Just take a picture of the inside of the box. There is card  which could be the drive or there are 3 black boxes or something in there.
RICH


Offline djacobson

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #15 on: January 27, 2014, 07:02:36 PM »
Bigger Card - JP-382A
Small Card - JP-1482

How Are The Pics?

Offline Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,763
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #16 on: January 27, 2014, 07:22:32 PM »


How Are The Pics?

....... more like murals. :) ;D

Offline djacobson

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #17 on: January 27, 2014, 09:04:50 PM »
Murals? Sorry if there so big I have a hd phone. But you should be able to get all the info you need from these pics clearly.

Offline RICH

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,300
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #18 on: January 27, 2014, 10:07:48 PM »
Couldn't find info on the boards and seems there are jumpers on the 382a but not sure what they are for.
The Max cn10 mode provided pc communication  to some board made a long time ago, like some 10 years ago.
I just happen to find a tad bit of info about the mode. So if the pc can communicate in that mode to your steppers then
pc output to the controller to the motors is working.

My question becomes what is the difference  of MaxCN10 mode as compared to call it normal step and direction mode output from
Mach as that would make things a lot easier if known. Are pins switched by some chance or is it just the wave form or whatever?

Anybody???

RICH
« Last Edit: January 27, 2014, 10:09:34 PM by RICH »

Offline djacobson

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 15
    • View Profile
Re: Need Help. Motors not responding.
« Reply #19 on: January 28, 2014, 02:51:47 AM »
Hey Rich two things. One i just bought this parallel port for my other computer just to try it.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/380801587270?ssPageName=STRK:MEWNX:IT&_trksid=p3984.m1439.l2649

Two) I found this can you tell me if i need this power source and if so what cable do i use and does it goto USB or plugin? Pic Attached