Author Topic: Screen Colors  (Read 3457 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Nitromuse

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Screen Colors
« on: May 10, 2013, 09:20:34 AM »
Hello World,
I've replaced the standard Tormach screens with the 1024.set.  Functionally everything is fine but the colors are all off.  I've directly copied a good copy of the 1024.set file to the proper directory and have checked the xml to verify that Layout is 1024.set.  What am I missing?
Your help is appreciated, John

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,646
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Screen Colors
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2013, 09:53:56 AM »
Hi John,

I think you are missing the contents of the Bitmaps folder (MillBitmaps or TurnBitmaps). Copy over the contents.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Screen Colors
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2013, 10:30:53 AM »
Hi, John,

Possibly post some screenshots of what you do have?

Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline Nitromuse

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 53
    • View Profile
Re: Screen Colors
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2013, 01:06:42 PM »
That's what it was, I was missing the Mill bitmaps, the directory just had the Tormach bitmaps, all's good now.
Thanks for the straightforward help!
John