Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 04:35:29 AM

Author Topic: Proma THC works in test mode only  (Read 13085 times)

Proma THC works in test mode only
« on: January 22, 2013, 12:06:16 AM »
I'm new to the plasma cutting scene and while I'm slowly learning how to use all this new technology I'm stuck at trying to get my Proma Electronika THC to work. I have a Viper Plasma 3 x 3 Table with Gecko g540 driver. Everlast Power Plasma 60C with a A81 machine Torch. I'm using Corel Draw 6 for my DXF files and Sheetcam and Mach3 for processing. The Proma THC seems to work when I try it in test mode. My Z axis goes up and down I can see all the correct lights in Mach3 for Arc OK, Torch Up and down. When I try to actually cut a part the Torch goes to the first pierce, lowers, fires and just stays there. I have to hit the torch button or Estop to shut it down. I've been reading as much as I can find on the subject and trying all kinds of setting changes but can't seem to solve the problem. Any help will be greatly appreciated.
Re: Proma THC works in test mode only
« Reply #1 on: February 18, 2013, 12:02:06 AM »
I ran into the same issue with the same controller and FINALLY figured it out today. jump your thc controller over to the H-U screen and it should read 200 or so...bump it up to its max 300 and it should fix the problem. I really have no clue to explain it but it finally got mine running. I'm running mach3 with a hypertherm 1000 on a 4x8 Eagle Plasma table with the proma thc. Hopefully this will get you Rollin!
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2013, 08:47:49 PM »
Hi,