Hello Guest it is March 19, 2024, 04:46:33 AM

Author Topic: conversational cnc programming software  (Read 10253 times)

conversational cnc programming software
« on: January 24, 2012, 06:10:54 PM »
I am new to Arcsoft Mach3, and am looking for a compatible conversational cnc programming software.  I have a customer wanting serial numbers engraved in some pieces and it's been 10+ years since I did gcode programming.  The last conversational program I used was CAD2CNC or HURCO milling software.  Any suggestions on an inexpensive software package would help.

Offline RICH

•  7,427 7,427
    • View Profile
Re: conversational cnc programming software
« Reply #1 on: January 24, 2012, 06:28:58 PM »
Will you be using Mach3 as the controller?
RICH

Offline Chaoticone

•  5,624 5,624
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: January 24, 2012, 06:32:35 PM »
Mach wizzards are compraable to conversational. I dont know if there is allready a wizzard, macro, or plug-in do what your wanting or not but if not lots of folks here are capable of makeing you a solution I'm sure.

Brett
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
« Reply #3 on: January 24, 2012, 09:45:09 PM »
i was trying to figure that out my self, i want to know what would work best for mach3.  my dad already has some pro engineering software but it does not work well on our desktop, what are some of my options?
« Reply #4 on: January 25, 2012, 09:28:53 AM »
Yes Rich, we will be using Mach3 to control the DIYCNC 6040.  Brett, I would be happy to receive the help from anyone in this group.  I took a look at newfangledsolutions.com and didn't see anything that could be used to program toolpath for text.  The rest of NFS's package look rather user friendly and easy to figure out.

Offline Sam

•  987 987
    • View Profile
    • hillbillyhilton.com
« Reply #5 on: January 25, 2012, 04:27:13 PM »