Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
February 25, 2018, 04:32:09 PM

Login with username, password and session length
Search:     Advanced search
* Home Help Search Calendar Links Login Register
+  Machsupport Forum
|-+  Mach Discussion
| |-+  General Mach Discussion
| | |-+  Scripter Compile Errors
Pages: 1 2 »   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Scripter Compile Errors  (Read 9409 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
egerber
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« on: November 29, 2011, 06:55:03 PM »

Has anyone seen this error??
I get periodic scriptor compile errors in spindle .mis and when tapping in:M4.mis
Any ideas
Logged
HimyKabibble
V4 Screen Contributor

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,687



View Profile
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2011, 07:36:25 PM »

Yup, I get those periodically, and got one today on M3.m1s.  The fix is usually to open the offending file with Notepad, and you should see a few garbage characters at the end of the file.  Delete those, and save it, and the problem should go away.

spindlespeed.m1s does actually have a syntax error in it, in some versions of Mach3, yet it does not always generate an error message.

Regards,
Ray L.
Logged

Regards,
Ray L.
egerber
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2011, 11:37:01 AM »

Thanks that fixed the problem
Logged
egerber
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2011, 11:05:15 AM »

Still getting Scripter Compile Error in M3.mis
Machine ran fine all day no problems, started this morning agin, checked files and everything looks normal but spindle does not turn,Requries mach reboot to fix
Any Ideas??
Logged
egerber
Active Member

Offline Offline

Posts: 29


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: December 01, 2011, 11:49:50 AM »

Has anyone seen this error??
I get periodic scriptor compile errors in spindle .mis and when tapping in:M4.mis
Any ideas
Problem continues
« Last Edit: December 01, 2011, 11:54:15 AM by egerber » Logged
HimyKabibble
V4 Screen Contributor

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,687



View Profile
« Reply #5 on: December 01, 2011, 11:58:36 AM »

Still getting Scripter Compile Error in M3.mis
Machine ran fine all day no problems, started this morning agin, checked files and everything looks normal but spindle does not turn,Requries mach reboot to fix
Any Ideas??

That, too, is, sadly, consistent with my experience.  I believe something is happening inside Mach3 that causes this, as the same script will throw an error one time, and not the next.  Sometimes editing the script will help, sometimes not.  I've got quite a number of conditions that pop up more or less randomly, that require re-starting Mach3 to restore proper operation.  It is my great frustration with Mach3 - I can go days at a time and everything will function perfectly, then I'll have a day where I have one bizarre problem after another, and I can't get any work done.

Regards,
Ray L.
Logged

Regards,
Ray L.
ger21
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 5,687



View Profile WWW
« Reply #6 on: December 01, 2011, 11:58:50 AM »

What version of mach3? I use an old version, and have never seen this error.
Logged

Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
HimyKabibble
V4 Screen Contributor

Offline Offline

Posts: 1,687



View Profile
« Reply #7 on: December 01, 2011, 12:19:04 PM »

What version of mach3? I use an old version, and have never seen this error.

Gerry,

I couldn't tell you when this issue first cropped up, but it's been around a couple of years, since at least 3.042.022.  I'm now using 3.043.053, and have used dozens of intermediate versions.

Regards,
Ray L.
Logged

Regards,
Ray L.
BR549
Mach4 Alpha

Offline Offline

Posts: 6,850


View Profile
« Reply #8 on: December 01, 2011, 03:12:35 PM »

Hiya Ray there is a reason that a lot of us stay at the 3.042.020 version or very close to it.

(;-) TP
Logged
stirling
Global Moderator
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 2,188

UK


View Profile WWW
« Reply #9 on: December 01, 2011, 04:22:27 PM »

Hiya Ray there is a reason that a lot of us stay at the 3.042.020 version or very close to it.
Ain't that the truth. I just can't understand why subsequent releases have been made without thorough beta testing. Personally I wouldn't go near them with a barge pole.

Ian
Logged

Pages: 1 2 »   Go Up
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!