Author Topic: Search gives error page!!  (Read 2732 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline wallace

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Search gives error page!!
« on: November 03, 2011, 02:29:15 PM »
No matter what I enter in the 'search' bar, I get an error message to contact a mod??
Help.

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Search gives error page!!
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2011, 04:48:36 AM »
Possibly there was an issue at the time you were using it, but I just checked with IE8 and it's working perfectly.

Thanks,
Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline Buckaroo

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Search gives error page!!
« Reply #2 on: November 07, 2018, 02:06:00 PM »
I'm getting nothing but errors when I try to use the search tool.

2: pspell_new(): PSPELL couldn't open the dictionary. reason: No word lists can be found for the language "en".
File: /var/www/vhosts/machsupport.com/forum.machsupport.com/forum/Sources/Search.php
Line: 700

Offline n257jy

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Search gives error page!!
« Reply #3 on: November 07, 2018, 08:43:27 PM »
I'm getting nothing but errors when I try to use the search tool.

2: pspell_new(): PSPELL couldn't open the dictionary. reason: No word lists can be found for the language "en".
File: /var/www/vhosts/machsupport.com/forum.machsupport.com/forum/Sources/Search.php
Line: 700

SAME HERE, thought it was just me.
I'm using firefox, on Win10

Also just tested IE 11 same error.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2018, 08:46:48 PM by n257jy »

Offline Raymondo

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 17
    • View Profile
Re: Search gives error page!!
« Reply #4 on: November 07, 2018, 09:26:17 PM »
I get the same thing and have for several days
Also when you do a Google search and some thing comes up in a search it does not take you to the post as it should do
I am using just stock win 10 and explorer that cam with it
Regards Ray

Offline Buckaroo

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Search gives error page!!
« Reply #5 on: November 07, 2018, 10:35:18 PM »
I'm using Macintosh OS X with Safari as my web browser.

Offline Tweakie.CNC

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 7,646
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Search gives error page!!
« Reply #6 on: November 08, 2018, 01:58:33 AM »
Hi Guys,

This forum is currently undergoing a re-think on layout, content, etc.  http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,38649.0.html

Some functions (such as search and link re-directs, etc.) may be a little cranky until it is all sorted  :'(

Tweakie.
« Last Edit: January 09, 2019, 03:07:29 AM by Tweakie.CNC »
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.

Offline n257jy

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Search gives error page!!
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2018, 03:15:31 PM »
Thanks Tweakie!