Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 08:39:59 PM

Author Topic: Triggering Pokey Output Signal from Mcode  (Read 4672 times)

Triggering Pokey Output Signal from Mcode
« on: January 06, 2011, 04:44:08 PM »
I am new to using Pokey and I am trying to send output signals from Pokey55 to PsExtBusRE (eight relay board from cnc4PC) and three other PoExtBusOC also hooked up to the Pokey55.
This gives me a total of 36 outputs that I would like to be able to call from the Gcode  by using user defined Mcodes.

I have installed the latest Pokey software and firmware and I am able to turn relays on and off from Mach3 Pokey tab...

now comes the next step which is creating a bit of VB script to trigger the outputs from an Mcode that will be inserted manually in the Gcode.

I have watched the video tutorials and searched around on the forum, but I am having a hard time finding examples of this.  Here are a few screen shots of what I am working with... and my very novice approach to a VB script that isn't working at the moment.

Any help or direction as to where to read up on this type of thing is greatly appreciated.

Offline poppabear

•  2,235 2,235
  • Briceville, TN, USA
    • View Profile
Re: Triggering Pokey Output Signal from Mcode
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2011, 09:07:36 PM »
pic a range,
i.e. ULED2001 is Pin1,

in the macro

'm####.m1s

If GetUserLED(2001) then
what ever you want to do code here
end if

scott
fun times
« Reply #2 on: January 07, 2011, 12:53:16 AM »
I think I should explain more about what I would like to do... as I think my original question was misleading.