Hello Guest it is April 20, 2024, 12:18:23 AM

Author Topic: Post Code doesn't do anything.  (Read 4229 times)

Post Code doesn't do anything.
« on: August 18, 2010, 09:41:23 PM »
Total noob here so there is probably something totally obvious that I'm missing.  I've been playing around with LC and MACH3 just trying to get the feel of things but I can't get LC to POST code to MACH3 or save the G-Code anywhere.  It saves the LCam file ok as I can reopen the lcam file ok.

The manual states: "Click POST code button and the code is sent to MACH3, click ok in the posting box."

I don't get the "posting box" nor can I find where the g-code is saved.  I've tried everything from the most basic "square" to a complicated "inlay" design.

Any pushes in the correct direction would be greatly appreciated.

Chunk

Offline RICH

•  7,427 7,427
    • View Profile
Re: Post Code doesn't do anything.
« Reply #1 on: August 19, 2010, 06:28:38 AM »
When you click post code it sends that file to a directory of your choice, see the SETUP>POSTING OPTIONS and you will find that you can set the default directory via browsing. You need to run LC via Mach ( FILE>LAZYCAM ) in order for it to post the code to Mach. If your open LC first and then open Mach it will not post directly to Mach.

You can post code after say cleaning the file and any rapids or cutting will be based on the default settings. Normaly you would go in and define
what you want to machine along with tool and cutting paramters to be used.

Are you using a licensed version of Mach and LC?  Can affect posting. Some features of LC are limited if you do not have a license for it.

RICH
« Reply #2 on: August 19, 2010, 08:16:26 AM »