Hello Guest it is April 25, 2024, 04:11:24 AM

Author Topic: LazyCam G Code exported to Mach3 is wrong  (Read 15150 times)

LazyCam G Code exported to Mach3 is wrong
« on: January 30, 2010, 01:44:52 PM »
Everything looks fine in lazycam but when I hit post code and then load the file in Mach3 I only get three circles.
Its for a plasma table.

Re: LazyCam G Code exported to Mach3 is wrong
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2010, 05:06:45 PM »
Hey Chandler,
   That does look a bit strange. Suspicions are that there is something amiss with your DXF, or possibly LCam settings.
If you post it, someone may be able to find a problem with it.
I have no experience with plasma but would take a look at it for ya.
Russ
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2010, 05:11:30 PM »
Thanks for the help.
Someone else made the dxf file. I don't know the version of software they used or what they saved it as.
I have autocad 2000 and I'm able to open it and save it as different version. Nothing has worked for me so far though.
« Last Edit: January 30, 2010, 05:19:57 PM by ChandlerW »
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2010, 05:30:06 PM »
Took you DWG file and saved it as R12 DXF...attached below, and it seems to post out of LCam OK.
Are you running a licensed version of Mach ?
Russ
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2010, 05:49:05 PM »
No my copy of Mach3 is a Demo. I'm working with someone who has a modified copy called EZ Router. I'm using the demo version at my house.
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2010, 06:04:31 PM »
Well, with license or without, it works fine here as it's only about 190 lines of code.
I'm using Version R3.042.036 and the latest LCam Licensed ver. 3.00 and it loads fine every time.
Let us know how you get along.
Russ
« Reply #6 on: January 30, 2010, 06:12:31 PM »
Hey Chandler,
 Just for kicks, I removed my LCam license and get similar to what you are getting so I guess a LCam license is required to make this work for you.
I wasn't aware of this limitation with plasma mode.
Russ

Offline RICH