Author Topic: few problems  (Read 7888 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline big-tex

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • http://www.big-tex.tk/
few problems
« on: January 10, 2010, 06:04:54 PM »
Let me explain what I am doing.
First off I do reference all after I start computer. I do referencing at 6 ipm.
1.   After loading toolpath and starting machine goes to my tool changing location at normal speed, then after z tool zero press start and machine jogs at 6 ipm.
Is this normal? It does not seem to be.....How do I change that?

2.  After loading toolpath and zeroing tool after starting machine goes to machine coordinates 0,0,0 not to work coordinates How is that changes?
Thomas

Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
 Scan my avatar with smart pnone .......
http://big-tex.tk/

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,774
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: few problems
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 06:29:47 PM »
How do you get the machine to your toolchange position? is it by button or jog? Do you have the slow jog % set to something less than 100%? If you press the Shift key with a jog key it should jog at full speed if you do have a slog jog % set.
Hood

Offline big-tex

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • http://www.big-tex.tk/
Re: few problems
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2010, 06:40:46 PM »
I start program and mach 3 takes it to toll change position by use of M6Start.

Yes I do use jog speed at 50% yes shift does work for jog 100%
Thomas

Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
 Scan my avatar with smart pnone .......
http://big-tex.tk/

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,774
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: few problems
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2010, 06:43:14 PM »
I am not really following what you are meaning then, sorry. Is it that your Z axis is moving when you think it shouldnt?
Hood

Offline big-tex

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • http://www.big-tex.tk/
Re: few problems
« Reply #4 on: January 10, 2010, 06:52:23 PM »
after touch off and setting tool zero for the first time after homing at 6ipm machine goes for first tool path very slow and after next tool change and touch off it is normal speed
Thomas

Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
 Scan my avatar with smart pnone .......
http://big-tex.tk/

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,774
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: few problems
« Reply #5 on: January 10, 2010, 06:54:39 PM »
Ok so is your code asking for a faster speed?
and the other one where machine goes to machine coords zero, could it be the code has a G28 or a G53 X0Y0Z0?

Hood

Offline big-tex

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • http://www.big-tex.tk/
Re: few problems
« Reply #6 on: January 10, 2010, 06:56:13 PM »
can we try first issue first?
Thomas

Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
 Scan my avatar with smart pnone .......
http://big-tex.tk/

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,774
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: few problems
« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2010, 06:58:36 PM »
Yep,  you are saying that after the toolchange and touch off the code starts running and is only going at 6IPM, so I was asking  is the code calling for faster?
Hood

Offline big-tex

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 67
    • View Profile
    • http://www.big-tex.tk/
Re: few problems
« Reply #8 on: January 10, 2010, 07:02:11 PM »
N80X0.0000Y0.0000F89.0

I guess code points to 89 ipm
Thomas

Thank you for your support in developing better cnc experiance.
 Scan my avatar with smart pnone .......
http://big-tex.tk/

Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,774
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: few problems
« Reply #9 on: January 10, 2010, 07:04:17 PM »
Yep sure does but is there a G1 before that line? Might be best to attach the code and your xml and I will see if I can replicate here.

Hood