Hello Guest it is May 25, 2019, 09:42:57 AM

Author Topic: newbie needs help, cant figure the Estop thing out  (Read 2643 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

newbie needs help, cant figure the Estop thing out
« on: August 15, 2006, 02:19:50 PM »
ok Im a new guy to the machine world, Im in college at cal poly for 3 engineering degrees and I cant get a simple program to work on my computer, amazing.

My future job wants me to familiarize myself with mach 3 as it is what they use for their milling,

I cant figure the thing out!  I download the free version online but I cant get out of the emergency mode, which means I cant mill anything or attempt to virtually mill anything...

is this emergency mode always active in the free version, the place I will be working for has the full version and I love how simple the thing is but I just want to play with it first and figure the crap out!

anyway any help would be nice,  thanks guys.


Jack

Offline Chip

*
  • *
  •  2,057 2,057
  • Gainesville Florida USA
    • View Profile
Re: newbie needs help, cant figure the Estop thing out
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2006, 02:41:24 PM »
Hi, Jack

Probably not the words to use these day's, so Hi, there Jack, go to Config Tab top of screen click on it select Input Signals, scroll down

till you find EStop item un-check it, enter 0 in Port# and Pin Number coll um, click on Apply then OK.

Should fix it.

Hope this Helps, Chip

Hood

*
Re: newbie needs help, cant figure the Estop thing out
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2006, 02:43:07 PM »
Go to config menu then ports and pins. Look under the Inputs tab and scroll down until you see E Stop, put a check in the low active box, you should now be able to reset Mach.
Hood
Re: newbie needs help, cant figure the Estop thing out
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2006, 02:55:58 PM »
excellent! thank you!!!
Re: newbie needs help, cant figure the Estop thing out
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2006, 03:02:46 PM »
yeah that fixed it all! and I can mill stuff now!!!