Author Topic: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption  (Read 42104 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

Offline Greolt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #10 on: April 08, 2009, 04:11:25 AM »
Using the video plugin in a real situation did not prove so good.

The resize function reduces the video window from the bottom right corner. 

As it is reduced the crosshair moves to stay in the middle of the remaining visible video window.

So in other words the crosshairs move in relation to the centre of the camera/spindle. Not good.

It needs to reduce the video frame from all sides equally so that the crosshair stays static in relation to the camera position.

Greg

Offline Klaus1311

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
    • Hard - and Software
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #11 on: April 08, 2009, 06:25:47 AM »
Hi Greg

in version V1.06 you can configure the behaviour under config plugins. You have the option to keep the crosshair on its place, or the crosshair stays centered in the video window, in dependence of the video window size.


Klaus
The brain isn't a soap, it doesn't shrink when used.

Offline Greolt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #12 on: April 08, 2009, 06:32:33 AM »
Klaus

I have a situation where a setting has become "stuck"

Tried reinstalling the plugin but that did not fix it.

Where does it store its setup info between sessions.

Looked in the XML and it does not appear to be there.

Greg

Offline Klaus1311

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
    • Hard - and Software
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #13 on: April 08, 2009, 06:37:51 AM »
Hi Greg

all settings are stored in the registry. You find it HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\KD-Soft\PluginWebCam.


Klaus
The brain isn't a soap, it doesn't shrink when used.

Offline Greolt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #14 on: April 08, 2009, 06:52:06 AM »
Can I simply delete those entries from the rgistry and  Webcam will reenter them?

Greg

Offline Klaus1311

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
    • Hard - and Software
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #15 on: April 08, 2009, 06:56:02 AM »
yes

Klaus
The brain isn't a soap, it doesn't shrink when used.

Offline Greolt

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 956
    • View Profile
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #16 on: April 08, 2009, 07:37:50 AM »
As far as the window resize we are half way there.

Now the cross hairs remain static with the camera but we can still only reduce size from one direction.

As shown in the pics.  One at full screen and the other at reduced window.

Greg

Offline Ron Ginger

  • V4 Screen Contributor
  • Posts: 921
    • View Profile
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #17 on: April 08, 2009, 12:17:24 PM »
Can the camera plugin be modified so we can adjust the crosshairs to an adjustable center? As it is we must mke a mechanical adjustment to get eh camera exactly centered on the axis of the spindle. If the crosshair was adjustable we could do it in software and make a much more accurate adjustment.

thanks

Offline Klaus1311

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 492
    • View Profile
    • Hard - and Software
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #18 on: April 08, 2009, 02:50:22 PM »
Hi


@Greg,
you are right, it is only possible to re size the way you want, only from bottom right. Due to my performance approach, I don't see a simple way, to get it the way you want.


@Ron
you can set the offset from the camera to your spindle in the config menu. After positioning is done, clicking the button "calc offset" the machine will move to the set edge.


Klaus
The brain isn't a soap, it doesn't shrink when used.

Offline poppabear

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,231
  • Briceville, TN, USA
    • View Profile
    • S S Systems, LLC
Re: Webcam plugin with low CPU consumption
« Reply #19 on: April 09, 2009, 02:35:57 PM »
Klaus,

   Mabey look at your dc and see how your doing your screen child dc cooridinate system.......

Mabey you can do a child dc offset, to a "zero" position for the center of what ever the child window extends is
Commercial Mach3 & Mach 4, Design/Build/Retrofit CNC and Industrial machines.
http://www.ss-systems-llc.com/