Author Topic: Imservice Toolchanger in Mach3  (Read 8612 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline nps

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Imservice Toolchanger in Mach3
« on: April 03, 2009, 11:12:20 AM »
hi all :-)

we recently got this nice tool changer from High Tech Systems Quick Switcher / Imservice:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RzR6L3lEXdM


is there already a macro for mach3 available?   ... would be really cool, because this tool changer is very affordable for everyone and is compatible with every spindle and machine you can think of. (more or less...)

if not... we are new to mach3 and it would be great if someone can give recommendations where to start, maybe giving some references to the documentation.
programming will not be the problem ;-)

thanks!
nps

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Imservice Toolchanger in Mach3
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2009, 12:18:53 PM »
Welcome, nps.

Just a thought but maybe they will give you the macro since you bought it from them?

Thanks,
Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline nps

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: Imservice Toolchanger in Mach3
« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2009, 03:49:03 AM »
hi budman. thanks for your reply :-)

i asked them, they don't have one yet.

so where would be the right "screw" in the mach-macros to start programming? :-)   i found an M6Start.m1s with some other code for toolchangers.   should i just add another Type and start programming, or is there a more... let's say, advanced, more integrative way?

greetings from sunny austria,
nps

Offline budman68

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 2,360
    • View Profile
Re: Imservice Toolchanger in Mach3
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2009, 05:02:25 AM »
Hi nps,

Interesting, I wonder who wrote their setup for the video.

I'm definitely not the one to help with macros but I would post this in the macro and vb script area as I'm sure someone there can give you better advice on how to proceed-

Dave
----------------------------------------------------------------------
Just because I'm a Global Moderator, don't assume that I know anything !

Dave->    ;)

Offline Fastest1

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 927
  • Houston, TX
    • View Profile
Re: Imservice Toolchanger in Mach3
« Reply #4 on: July 03, 2010, 10:42:40 AM »
I know this is old but I believe Fred @ IMServi uses Deskcnc or Flashcut.
I want to die in my sleep like my grandfather, not like the passengers in the car! :-)