Hello Guest it is June 16, 2019, 01:28:31 AM

Author Topic: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!  (Read 13179 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #20 on: March 25, 2009, 03:57:53 PM »
Well they are showing the true Sizes... the 3 Inches in lenght of the bigger part being cut is done perfectly is the width the one that is giving me all the trouble, the part measures 7 15/16 inches x 3 inches ... Will post the Code in a sec not in the machine right now but they are going to send it to me.

Regards,

Roberto
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #21 on: March 25, 2009, 04:20:56 PM »
Ok here is the code:

N1 (File CAJAVER2PERFIL )
N2 (Default Mill Post)
N3 (File Posted in Mill Mode)
N4 (Wednesday, March 25, 2009)
N5 G90 G80 G40 G91.1
N6 G0  Z1.0000
N7  X3.9762  Y-0.0985
N8 M3
N9 G1  Z-0.0600  F8.00
N10  X-0.1425   F8.00
N11  Y3.2015   
N12  X8.0950   
N13  Y-0.0985   
N14  X3.9762   
N15 G0  Z1.0000
N16  X8.0950  Y3.9948
N17 G1  Z-0.0600  F8.00
N18  Y5.0135   F8.00
N19  X-0.1425   
N20  Y3.9948   
N21  X8.0950  Y3.9948   
N22 G0  Z1.0000
N23 M5 M9
N24 X0.0 Y0.0
N25 G40 G80

M30

Regards,

Roberto

vmax549

*
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #22 on: March 25, 2009, 04:28:08 PM »
ON the axis giving the error Double check the coupler where the motor Mounts to the Ball screw shaft. MAKE sure they are TIGHT.

(;-) TP
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #23 on: March 25, 2009, 04:35:33 PM »
What diameter cutter are you using?
Fernando

Offline Hood

*
  •  25,843 25,843
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #24 on: March 25, 2009, 05:14:34 PM »
Your code is giving you these dimensions. The Y axis is moving a total of 3.3inch so if you have a 0.3 dia cutter(I use metric but still seems a strange size even for imperial ? ) it will be exactly 3 inch however the X is moving a total of 8.2375 so with a 0.3 dia cutter  you will end up with 7.9375.

Hood

Offline RICH

*
  • *
  •  7,337 7,337
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #25 on: March 25, 2009, 07:08:28 PM »
Roberto,
How overeall width of the piece that you are cutting.
Can you post the gcode of the piece? In fact, one each with the different feed rates.
Don't think Autocad is your problem.
What program are you usiing to generate the gcode?
RICH

Offline RICH

*
  • *
  •  7,337 7,337
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #26 on: March 25, 2009, 07:43:13 PM »
Robereto,
I assume this is the piece.

Looks like it's cut just the way you coded it. The width is 7 15/16" (7.9375").
Red is cut piece, yellow are z moves ( circle is 0.300 cutter), dimensions in white

RICH

Hey Hood,
All my re-sharpened mills are weird sizes post resharpening them.  ;)
« Last Edit: March 25, 2009, 10:18:34 PM by RICH »
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #27 on: March 26, 2009, 12:35:58 AM »
Hi Guys,

Yes the 0.3 difference is the tool offset so as Rich says those are my measurements so they are good... But I am getting 1/16th inches added there somehow... Gcode is generated by LAZYCAM.

Any ideas? Will try checking the machine but all looks perfect!!

Thanks

Offline Hood

*
  •  25,843 25,843
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #28 on: March 26, 2009, 03:12:26 AM »
Sorry I need to read properly, I was thinking the part was meant to be 8 inch and it was cutting 7 15/16 . I gotta learn to read :(

Hood
« Last Edit: March 26, 2009, 03:50:15 AM by Hood »

Online Tweakie.CNC

*
  • *
  •  7,808 7,808
  • Super Kitty
    • View Profile
    • Tweakie.CNC
Re: Newbie here... Have a huge issue wih MACH 3 AND I REALLY NEED HELP!!!
« Reply #29 on: March 26, 2009, 03:45:48 AM »
Following up on TP's posting you could also check for backlash in the leadscrew, leadscrew moving in the thrust bearing, leadscrew nutplate loose in it's mounting or anything else that has worked loose on the axis drive chain.

Tweakie.
Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.  Winston Churchill.