Author Topic: machining a face  (Read 18531 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline zarzul

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 317
  • Wyoming, USA
    • View Profile
Re: machining a face
« Reply #10 on: July 23, 2008, 01:44:24 PM »
here is the link to the message with link to the web page

http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,4948.msg35389.html#msg35389

Offline machininginc

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 10
    • View Profile
Re: machining a face
« Reply #11 on: July 17, 2009, 04:42:00 PM »
how do I import from Gibbs cam into mach 3 is this possible

Offline Sam

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 987
    • View Profile
    • hillbillyhilton.com
Re: machining a face
« Reply #12 on: July 19, 2009, 01:18:07 AM »
Mach will not import models, or sketches, if that's what your asking. It will, however take the G-code created in Gibbs. Usually, G-code created for fanuc controls will work fine.
"CONFIDENCE: it's the feeling you experience before you fully understand the situation."

Offline Chris.Botha

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 486
  • wine me.. dine me.. tram my mill for me...
    • View Profile
    • Digital-Jeweller
Re: machining a face
« Reply #13 on: July 19, 2009, 10:01:21 PM »
here is a head for you. one of the free models on turbosquid.

import obj into rhino, use MESHTONURB command to convert to nurbs surface and mastercam will play nice with you. didnt bother to take time to add eyeballs etc. about 1500 models on turbosquid, more than half under $10, i always try there first if i get stuck.

hmm google facegen as well


Offline raccawasaki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • www.ralfklaassentimmerwerken.nl
Re: machining a face
« Reply #14 on: January 02, 2010, 11:40:49 PM »
Hello,

download the program "Image to g-code" (30 day trial) and use a color or black/white picture.

Insert the right size and height and you have your g-code  :D
Ralf Klaassen Timmerwerken
www.ralfklaassentimmerwerken.nl

Offline A1CNC

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 29
    • View Profile
Re: machining a face
« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2010, 08:38:01 AM »
A program I have used to machine stl files that works great is DeskProto. They have a free trial period as well. The full version has alot of gret features.

http://www.deskproto.com/

Might be worth a look,
Eric

Offline raccawasaki

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
    • www.ralfklaassentimmerwerken.nl
Re: machining a face
« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2010, 03:29:33 PM »
Thanks eric.. I will give it  a look  :)
Ralf Klaassen Timmerwerken
www.ralfklaassentimmerwerken.nl

Offline hharley

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: machining a face
« Reply #17 on: August 02, 2010, 03:55:28 PM »
even with the machine hooked up i had to turn on  . The ative low. Then On motor outputs  i reset number and also had to enable A B C . Now the macchine motors do what i want them to.   2nd question will be with Estop abled on active low . will I be able to set limits ?