Hello Guest it is March 19, 2024, 02:14:48 AM

Author Topic: I beleive this is a PC Hardware Conflict  (Read 5624 times)

I beleive this is a PC Hardware Conflict
« on: June 23, 2008, 01:41:23 AM »
I have been using Mach for 3 years now on many machines I have built three Hotwire, 3 Router tables and 1 and a half water jet, the half is the one that's eating me starting at my brain.

Here's the problem I have a industrial PC (from China) It's got a built in Keyboard and flat screen LCD PC has On board Video and the parallel port is out putting 3.3v but I have a C10 breakout board. All of the inputs and relay outputs are working fine. I have the A is slaved to the Y axis with matching gear rack, motors, gears, drives (Y and A have separate drives) I'm using G340s (Step multiplier x 5) with 500 Cnt Encoders. on 50:1 Planetary gear boxes so I need 5000 steps per rev. and 150 Vel, and accel 30 Motors were tunned with a Oscilloscope with a pulse generator at 40 msec pulse rate

Checked, double checked, Constupid checked the Configuration I had the kernel set at 25k and increased it to 45k in which improved when it was set to 25k if I hit the arrow key for x axis jog the A axis jogged roughly and error-ed out the G340s after 1/4 th of an inch of travel, Y axis jogging moved the X and Y and error-ed out the Geckos after and 1/8 th of an inch and racked the gantry. I had a G100 on this but had too many conflicts with the Chinese computer.

But now I'm at wits end. I have the following in the XML file:
 Axis   Port    Step Pin     Dir Pin
 X          1          2           3
 Y          1          4           5
 A          1          6           7

As I said I get complete limit, E-Stop, and Input#1 checking good.