Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 10:00:52 PM

Author Topic: New with BobCad-Cam and Bobart  (Read 5770 times)

New with BobCad-Cam and Bobart
« on: April 05, 2008, 04:41:25 AM »
Hi
I'm pretty new at BobCad and I need help. I bought BobCad-Cam V22 along with BobArt and Tutorials. The tutorials bounce around allot and finally on Disc 10 When it got to BobArt it only told you how to load a picture, emboss and vectorised, nothing on how to generate a g-code. So I clicked on Emboss Model and right clicked on Emboss from image and found the picture I wanted to carve. Well I got a nice looking Embossed Picture, but now I need to find out what to do next. Can anyone help me out? Bobcad Support only will help for 45 days and then you have to pay for support after that. Also they don't have a forum, and no toll free phone support. It is a nice program from the looks of it, but they do need to work on the support part of it.
I do appreciate any help.

Thanks

Offline Chip

•  2,055 2,055
  • Gainesville Florida USA
    • View Profile
Re: New with BobCad-Cam and Bobart
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2008, 03:43:14 PM »
Hi, Tbyrd

I have BobCad-Cam V22 but no BobArt hear, Have you been able to Post any G-code with the std.Cad ?.

Under "Help About" what build are you using ?, New Build "946" is out v22.42.007_Update at.  http://www.bobcad.net/updates/

Do you have Mach3MillPst loaded and tried right click-ed on BobArt Tools in Menu ?.

I've PM-ed my phone #, Give me a call or PM your Phone # and I'll call if your in the US.

Hope this Helps, Chip
« Last Edit: April 05, 2008, 03:50:24 PM by Chip »
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2008, 06:28:35 PM »
Hey Chip