Hello Guest it is March 29, 2024, 02:41:15 AM

Author Topic: Mach4 in factory automation  (Read 769 times)

Mach4 in factory automation
« on: October 23, 2020, 04:35:14 PM »
Hello,

First, I am new to Mach4 and Mach in general.

I have a vendor supplying an XYZ gantry for doing spot welding and they are including Mach4 Industrial. I would like to automate loading of programs (recipes) and interaction with the the motion software from our PLC and SCADA system.

I would love some feedback on how to approach this. Maybe Read a Modbus register in a master G-Code program that then calls subprograms? Ideas and pointers to existing similar applications welcome.

Thank you!

Tanda 

Offline Graham Waterworth

•  2,668 2,668
  • Yorkshire Dales, England
    • View Profile
Re: Mach4 in factory automation
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2020, 09:48:14 PM »
There are many way to do this, if you only want to run one program for ever in a loop it can be loaded from the screen load code and executed or you can have a modbus call to load and execute a program of a button on screen to load and run a file, I would email mach4 support and they will probably have this type of thing ready to use.

Without engineers the world stops
« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2020, 02:40:26 AM »
we use c# application that control mach by Api
so we can load files ,change ,stop....do every thing we need
also control more then one mach system paralel
« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2020, 04:36:44 PM »
we use c# application that control mach by Api
so we can load files ,change ,stop....do every thing we need
also control more then one mach system paralel