Hello Guest it is April 18, 2024, 10:15:08 PM

Author Topic: Mach3 Longarm Quilting Machine  (Read 3227 times)

Mach3 Longarm Quilting Machine
« on: January 30, 2019, 11:41:22 AM »
Hi,

I'm New to the Mach support Forum and was wondering if someone can maybe assist with some questions.

If automated my quilting machine using a X&Y pulley and using a mach3 breakout board, everything  works fine but I would like to know if the following will be possible.

1.  A command or button to have a needle up/down function

2.  A screen set where you can map your work area and fit your design into that area irrespective of the shape

3.  A command or button to do like a lock stitch before your start sewing so that it will lock in the thread

4.  Can you sync the sewing machine motor (AC) that the motor goes slower and faster as the X&Y moves(or does someone maybe
     know how to  make a easy stitch regulator where you can indicate how many stitches you wont per inc.

Hope that someone will be able to assist.

Thank  you 

Offline TPS

•  2,505 2,505
    • View Profile
Re: Mach3 Longarm Quilting Machine
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2019, 01:28:12 PM »
1.  A command or button to have a needle up/down function

that can be done via a button script or a macro call like M8(cooling on) would be an exaple to Switch an Output

2.  A screen set where you can map your work area and fit your design into that area irrespective of the shape

here i am not realy sure what you exactly mean (may depend on my bad bavarian english)

3.  A command or button to do like a lock stitch before your start sewing so that it will lock in the thread

same as 1. maybe Mist On function can be used for that

4.  Can you sync the sewing machine motor (AC) that the motor goes slower and faster as the X&Y moves(or does someone maybe
     know how to  make a easy stitch regulator where you can indicate how many stitches you wont per inc.