Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 04:40:25 PM

Author Topic: New Mach4 interface designer suite (Lua)  (Read 5334 times)

New Mach4 interface designer suite (Lua)
« on: March 03, 2018, 01:31:27 AM »
Hi folks

Did any body knows this UI development Suit (http://www.cranksoftware.com/storyboard-suite#tabs-3), And can we develop a Lua UI for Mach4 using it?

I am a beginner and any useful information will be Appreciated  :)
Re: New Mach4 interface designer suite (Lua)
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2018, 02:20:53 AM »
Hi,
why? Is there something about Mach's UI that is not right?

Mach4 is a machine control program, its primary purpose is to machine parts not present a really fancy UI. Have seen a Hass controller in action recently....
boring as hell, visually speaking but it sure cuts the mustard when it comes to running Gcode and making parts. I'll forgive any program for being downright
ugly if it can do a great job of running Gcode and ideally conversational programming.

Craig
'I enjoy sex at 73.....I live at 71 so its not too far to walk.'
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2018, 06:21:51 AM »
Hi joeaverage..

No i don't say there is something wrong in Mach4 UI but I want to get out of fashion and to make a modern fancy UI that Mach4 designer can't help me with neither wxLua can!

and by the way it is a little hard to do things in the basic UI screen editor like align things and new special events.

Offline smurph

•  1,544 1,544
  • "That there... that's an RV."
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 04, 2018, 02:56:34 PM »