Author Topic: Pokey 57CNC Analog Output  (Read 1772 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline cgengelbach

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Pokey 57CNC Analog Output
« on: July 15, 2017, 07:24:35 PM »
Looking for a little help from the Pokeys users concerning the 0-10v analog output. My issue is i have no voltage when i measure from GNDi and Pin17.

Reviewing my setup using Mach4 an Pokeys plugin 4.2.32.  Under the Pokeys driver configuration on the Misc. tab >PWM Outputs is enabled, frequency set to 20000, Enable pin 17 is checked, Spindle Output is set to Pin17, and a check in the box for "Set to 0 when off"
Under Mach on the output tab> I have Pin17(out) mapped to "spindle on".

In Mach4 GUI control is enabled and spindle is on, and SRO% is @ 100. I can see in the Mach4 log is has sent the variables of "Spindle On" and Spindle FWD" to the Pokeys driver believe after this is a message from the driver ack.

Does something else in the GUI need to be mapped? New to the software so take it easy on me. 

Thanks in advance for any assistance.
Chad



Offline cgengelbach

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Pokey 57CNC Analog Output
« Reply #1 on: July 15, 2017, 09:57:43 PM »
I figured things out. Came down to just not knowing the Mach4 software, time to hit the books.

Thanks,
Chad

Offline stratta

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Pokey 57CNC Analog Output
« Reply #2 on: October 08, 2017, 06:20:54 AM »
I have the same problem, I set S3000 speed and other values after M3 not working, if I set minimum speed in mach4 work at the minimum so, I have  0-10 Volt output but not control in S comand after M3
Working fine only one time, after I did the setup, 20000khz  pin 17.....  after I restart the computer one time, stop working.
« Last Edit: October 08, 2017, 06:22:40 AM by stratta »

Offline NeoTO

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 504
    • View Profile
    • PoLabs
Re: Pokey 57CNC Analog Output
« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2017, 04:07:55 AM »
Can you rewrite your first line? Is the analog output not working at all or only at some minimum speed?
www.poscope.com home of PoKeys USB HID, IO, USB, Ethernet controler and PoScope USB PC oscilloscope

Offline stratta

  • Holding
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: Pokey 57CNC Analog Output
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2017, 10:02:59 PM »
If I put minimmun speed diferent of 00 I get voltage in 1-10 volt output but any S command is ignored, I do not what changed after I close Mach4 and started again, stop working, lock not changeds. now if  after M3  I try S1000  S2000 S 5000 and is ignored or working at minimmun speed if I program any.
Thank you

Offline NeoTO

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 504
    • View Profile
    • PoLabs
Re: Pokey 57CNC Analog Output
« Reply #5 on: October 11, 2017, 09:41:14 AM »
If the output voltage changes when you change the minimum spindle speed settings, then the device and the plugin are correctly configured and there is an issue with Mach4 configuration. Post a picture of the spindle setup page from Mach4 config dialog.
www.poscope.com home of PoKeys USB HID, IO, USB, Ethernet controler and PoScope USB PC oscilloscope