Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 06:23:58 AM

Author Topic: PLUGIN CONTROL NOT THERE PROMO THC SETUP  (Read 6623 times)

PLUGIN CONTROL NOT THERE PROMO THC SETUP
« on: March 31, 2017, 09:49:28 PM »
First, Thanks for taking the time to read my problem and possibly offer some help. I'm new to the plasma world for about 6 months, I built my machine from scratch and have been cutting with no issues. When I built my system I purchased a USB mach3 compatible controller off ebay (I know ebay and yes its from China). Anyway it works great I havent had a single issue with it, when I purchased everything I also purchased a PROMO THC controller off ebay direct from them off their ebay store. Since I had ZERO plasma experience I didn't want to throw a THC controller in the mess of learning a new machine. So, I decided to wait to install it until I felt good with the machine and cut quality. I'm at the point now, so today I wire it in and go to my diagnostics screen and I can see the THC Torch Up and Down working along with the Torch on as the control is in test modes. But Z DOES NOT MOVE, I watched some videos found that I need to go to "Plugin Control" and select CONFG and turn on THC MODE. My Issue when I go to "Plug in Control" only a video option pops up, I dont see the screen I need. Is there a plug in I need to download?

Yes I'm running a FULL version of Mach3.
Re: PLUGIN CONTROL NOT THERE PROMO THC SETUP
« Reply #1 on: March 03, 2019, 01:01:50 PM »
did you figure this out as i am having the same issue
« Reply #2 on: March 03, 2019, 02:13:12 PM »
Yes I ended up buying another card from warp9. Worked perfect and hasn’t give me one bit of trouble. If you want that part number let me know and I can look it up when I get home.
« Reply #3 on: March 03, 2019, 02:37:41 PM »
Hi,
THC control is a realtime function, that is,  in order to be an effective THC solution the machine needs to respond instantly,