Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 04:04:27 PM

Author Topic: Newbie - LPT/Setup Question - MDFly CV2501 CNC Breakout JCut-1325B-2 table  (Read 2572 times)

Hi all!

I'm a newbie at the CNC world but a tenured IT professional. I'm trying to help a bud with his CNC/Computer problem.

He is using Mach3 on a Dell PC, XP, MDFly CV2501 CNC breakout board and a JCUT-1325B-2 CNC Table.

At one point the table did work (estimated 1 hr?). However since then the PC has been turned off for a few months, process has been forgotten and here is where I walk in.

So now I'm trying to troubleshoot the thing and it seems to have connectivity issues between the App and the table. The LPT Port is plugged up. If you adjust settings in the LPT Device Properties the table will make a grunt sound. From what I am reading, the I/O Range number needs to be in Port 1 (0x378) which I have done (and I have played with the 0x778) and I have played with the "kernel speeds" and we just can't seem to make it 'Jog' (with the Tab Button)

I have what seems to be the standard configuration options enabled.

Thoughts on what I'm not doing correct or should try next??

Thanks for your time,

Jess
« Last Edit: June 13, 2016, 04:05:50 PM by dizydiz »
More Pics!
Hi,
don't know if any of this will help but then again it may...

I note that you have set the pulse rate to 75khz. You need a REALLY CLEAN LEAN PC to achieve that sort
of speed and unless there is a good reason to have such a high rate it won't make Mach run better but
worse. Another tip is that Mach resets its kernel speed at start up, ie change the speed, shut down Mach
and restart to see the change.

Have you run the Driver test. It is not an absolute test that the PP is producing pulses but is better than naught.
What sort of report does it give?.

Another issue which has caught a few over the years (no, not me I bloody swear!!!) is the charge pump. The charge