Author Topic: Zooming on brains  (Read 3008 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Zooming on brains
« on: February 06, 2016, 05:39:23 PM »
Hello!
I have run into a problem. I'm writing some brain functions for my lathe. And the brains became big and now i can't see what values i'm vriting into my blocks. Is there a way to zoom into some parts of the brain blocks?
And also does anyone experience problems with the - button? i can't seem to delete blocks?
Thank you!

Online Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,783
    • View Profile
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2016, 07:25:28 PM »
http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,8211.0.html

Look at Bugs #5 & #10

Thanks to Poppabear,
Russ
« Last Edit: February 06, 2016, 07:26:59 PM by Overloaded »

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2016, 07:27:38 PM »
I just figured it out. Use multiple brains...:)) so im sorry for my stupid question ;)

Online Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,783
    • View Profile
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #3 on: February 06, 2016, 07:37:26 PM »
Nothing stupid about the question, no apology necessary.  :)
But, there sure are some brilliant answers in that .doc.

Regards,
Russ  ;)

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #4 on: February 06, 2016, 07:43:44 PM »
I don't know what happend now.. But if i press the strange S icon in the toolbar the ladder diagram magnifies.. But before i didn't have a scrollbar at the right side of the app but now its there:) strange little program...
Is Art soft still upgrading it or is it too far down on the priority list?

Online ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,156
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #5 on: February 07, 2016, 10:15:48 AM »
Art retired from Mach3 many years ago, and Brian, the current developer, stopped all Mach3 development a few years ago.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #6 on: February 07, 2016, 10:21:09 AM »
So only mach4 is actual now?

Online ger21

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 6,156
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #7 on: February 07, 2016, 11:32:38 AM »
Mach3 is no longer being developed. The last update was over 2 years ago, I think.

Mach4 is currently under development, but most long time Mach3 users don't feel that it's ready for use.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html

Offline TadyTheFish

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 21
    • View Profile
Re: Zooming on brains
« Reply #8 on: February 07, 2016, 11:36:40 AM »
Great! Thank you for the info:) i will stick with mach3... Anyway i did most of the project allready in mach3 ;)