Author Topic: lazyturn fine profile  (Read 2943 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Cam10000

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
lazyturn fine profile
« on: August 12, 2015, 08:11:20 PM »
Need help.  When i create a rough profile on lazy turn it seems to work perfectly but when i add the fine profile that profile looks correct in lazyturn but the code cuts about twice as deep on the x.

Offline Cam10000

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: lazyturn fine profile
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2015, 11:40:06 AM »
here is a picture of my file in mach3.  any help would be appreciated

Online Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,777
    • View Profile
Re: lazyturn fine profile
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2015, 12:37:28 PM »
You appear to be mixing Dia. and Rad. modes.
You must do everything in the same mode.
See the instructions by RICH in the docs. section.
Russ

Offline Cam10000

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: lazyturn fine profile
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2015, 01:08:09 PM »
Thanks Russ, 

Offline Cam10000

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: lazyturn fine profile
« Reply #4 on: August 15, 2015, 01:26:55 PM »
dia mode vs rad mode.

Figured out my problem with help from Russ, but can't find in the manual how to fix this.  I see how to turn diameter mode on and off but not how to turn it on/off between rough or fine cuts.  When i uncheck diameter mode the program works fine but when in diameter mode the rough cut is correct but the fine cut is still in radius mode. is there a fix for this or do i just need to keep it in radius mode?

Thanks.

Online Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,777
    • View Profile
Re: lazyturn fine profile
« Reply #5 on: August 15, 2015, 07:35:17 PM »

Offline Cam10000

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 5
    • View Profile
Re: lazyturn fine profile
« Reply #6 on: August 18, 2015, 06:29:41 PM »
Thanks again Russ. 

Radius Mode it is.  Everything is working fine.