Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 10:16:41 AM

Author Topic: missing gcode  (Read 2924 times)

missing gcode
« on: July 17, 2015, 02:44:11 PM »
Hello All,
I'm very new to cnc.  I've been put in charge of learning cnc so that my company can make face places and such for our servers.  I've been trying to teach myself Mach3 and Lazycam for about a month now and I'm so frustrated with it all!  I think I've got my table measurements down, but this weeks problem is that I've made a faceplate in Autocad then modified it in Lazycam, but the whole gcode won't transfer into Mach3.  Is there a known bug that you vet cnc people know about?  HEEEEEELLLLLLPPPPP!

Offline ger21

•  6,295 6,295
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
Re: missing gcode
« Reply #1 on: July 17, 2015, 02:48:47 PM »
Do you have licensed copy of Mach3?
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
« Reply #2 on: July 17, 2015, 03:47:20 PM »
YES, my company bought the licensed copy of both Mach3 and Lazycam.  Our 6460z cnc machine came with a 4th axis that I haven't even looked at because I'm having so much trouble with just the basic stuff.  I am trying to make files with my simulated versions on my workstation since it's so hot in our warehouse where the actual licensed versions are.  Could that make a difference?
« Reply #3 on: July 17, 2015, 03:54:03 PM »
Yes, that can be a game changer.

The demo version of Mach3 is limited to 500 lines of code.
LazyCam demo has limitations as well.

You should try it at the licensed station.

Till Gerry gets back,
Russ

« Reply #4 on: July 17, 2015, 03:59:14 PM »
IIRC, you can have multiple PCs with your Mach lic. installed, just need 1 lic for each actual cnc machine.
And, you can put your LazyCam lic. in the office PC. Then transfer the finished file to the machine with a thumb drive.
Russ
« Reply #5 on: July 17, 2015, 05:16:02 PM »