Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 10:10:01 AM

Author Topic: Homing doesn't backup  (Read 2408 times)

Offline 2CVer

•  14 14
    • View Profile
Homing doesn't backup
« on: October 18, 2014, 05:39:11 PM »
Hi Folks,
I'm a newbie, just trying to setup a router for the first time. I've got all my axes moving correctly and I can jog them around without any problems. My next task was to set my soft limits and home the tool. When I press the 'REF ALL HOME' button the z-axis moves up and when the proximity switch sees the carriage the motor just stops. There is no slow movement in the opposite direction. The other axes exhibit the same behavior.

Everywhere I've read it says that the carriage should move until the switch is triggered and then slowly reverse until the switch is open (or closed) again. My machine doesn't do the reversing bit. As a result the M1Home, M2Home and M3Home indicators in the Diagnostics page are always on after the machine has been homed.

Does anyone have any idea what I need to configure to correct this behavior?

Offline rdean

•  94 94
    • View Profile
Re: Homing doesn't backup
« Reply #1 on: October 19, 2014, 08:11:00 AM »
Usually this is caused by noise in the system.  Try adding 5000 to the "Debounce" on the general config page for starters to see if this helps.
Ray

Offline 2CVer

•  14 14
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 19, 2014, 10:15:57 AM »