Hello Guest it is March 29, 2024, 07:53:22 AM

Author Topic: Custom M Code  (Read 3601 times)

Offline RRS

•  3 3
    • View Profile
Custom M Code
« on: February 05, 2014, 10:11:36 PM »
I am trying to set up a custom M code to switch an electric relay (c15 from CNC4PC) for a peripheral electric devise (an electromagnetic valves, not coolant).  I wrote the custom M macros to activate and deactivate the output and saved the m codes in the macro folder.  When I run the m codes manually in diagnostic screen I see the assigned output # light up but I cannot get the virtual parallel port pin to light up on the screen.  I tried with active lo and active hi.  Also, when I manually checked with a voltage meter I am not getting voltage on the pin. 

Am I missing something?  I am very very new to this, but I have ready everything I can find trying to resolve this issue and no luck. I am still running the demo, is there a demo limitation that would limit the custom M outputs??  Yes, I know, I will pay for the full version soon - just not quite in the budget yet, blew my money on the CNC hardware kit I'm still putting together.

Thanks for any help!

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Custom M Code
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2014, 02:59:26 AM »
First off, ignore the current state LEDs, they are an unknown as far as I know, seem to signify something one time then totally different the next.

If the actual OutPut LED is switching on and off then that is showing Mach is activating the outp[ut, are you sure you are measuring the correct pin on your port?

What pin are you setting as the output?
Hood

Offline RRS

•  3 3
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 06, 2014, 10:16:04 AM »
Thanks for the reply Hood,

I was a little rushed in my original post so I will take my time this go around and layout all settings a little better.