Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 11:43:37 AM

Author Topic: Triggered limit switches in Mach3  (Read 23071 times)

Re: Triggered limit switches in Mach3
« Reply #10 on: February 14, 2013, 08:49:49 PM »
Brett, I am new to mach3. Just downloaded the current mach3 off artsoft site.  And bought license. I have not down anything yet to mach3 except default stuff I guess. I have a 1.34 hp spindle with a emerson ct vfd drive, I would like to control with mach3 by modbus or something.  Maybe on/off, load meter, and maybe a little program to adjust feed rate if load has exceeded a certain perctange. I am also trying to figure out a vacuum hold down system.

Now for the other two axis just put in an input or a specific one? Thanks.

Offline Chaoticone

•  5,624 5,624
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
« Reply #11 on: February 14, 2013, 09:02:01 PM »
I would leave y and z set up as you have them in the xml you posted earlier. 

Brett
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!
« Reply #12 on: February 18, 2013, 09:12:31 AM »
Brett,

I did go home and change my pin out like you said to try.  It worked for a while but still poped up.  Limit triggered.  I was told by somebody else to try replacing the push button limits to proxs..  What you think?  Right now I turned off the limit switches but still using the home switches.  I guess I could put in a soft limit for table but I still would like something redundant.  Thanks for the help.

Offline Chaoticone

•  5,624 5,624
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
« Reply #13 on: February 18, 2013, 10:48:29 AM »