Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 11:18:24 AM

Author Topic: C11t BOB wont talk to C41 pwm board... Im new here and to Mach 3... Help???  (Read 2738 times)

Hello All I am new to Mach 3 and retrofitting and this is my first project...

The Basics:
I bought a South Bend Magna Turn 612 to retrofit to mach 3 a month or so ago..
I gutted the electronics bought a computer and boards I needed and installed them...
I have my x and z axis moving with mach 3 after some fabricating of parts...

Now I am dealing with the spindle....(heavy sigh)....(argggghhhh)..... :-\

I have the c11t from cnc4pc and am attempting to connect to a c41 pwm board from cnc4pc... I know I will probably hear that the c11t has that board basically built into it and i know this (or I think I do)... anyways I had other plans for the two relays on the c11t for coolant and tool turret and wanted to keep the spindle board seperate from my axis board... So its been three or four days and 10 pots of coffee and I need help... I cannot get the mach 3 settings correct for the two board to communicate... I think i have tried every combination of things in port/pins, motor tunung, spindle setup, etc., etc... The spindle motor drive is an older kb electronics , KBPB series, and came with the machine...

Anybody up for helping a newb with his first project???

Please tell me someone out there has retrofitted one of these machines??? (I cannot be the only one I hope...)

If you need more info as im sure you will please ask... I will provide...

Thank you

I am a C11/KB speed control user but have no idea about your C41/C11T question.  (What does the "T" mean by the way?)  Have you contacted Arturo at CNC4PC?  He normally responds pretty quick although my lack of electronics savvy creates a communications gap. ::)