Hello Guest it is April 16, 2024, 04:18:01 PM

Author Topic: engraving  (Read 8138 times)

engraving
« on: May 25, 2011, 04:59:34 PM »
Hi, i'm new in this so please be patient with me , i been trying to start the engraving aplication on lazy cam ,i write the text and an icon below the text says ''DRAG TEXT''  there's no way that the program allow me to drag anything in to the blue screen ,i'm i doing something wrong ? , and in the wizards in mach 3 'text is just not loaded in to the program any advise ?

Thanks
Re: engraving
« Reply #1 on: May 25, 2011, 06:02:13 PM »
After clicking the Drag Text box, position the cursor in the blue fiend, left click and drag to make a box or rectangle and release the button. The text will then fill the box or rectangle.

In the WRITE wizard, enter your text, set the size and positions, pick a font then hit the WRITE button and it should post the code to Mach.

Russ

Offline RICH

•  7,427 7,427
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: May 25, 2011, 06:40:34 PM »
Have a look at the LC manual ....Tutorial #4 -TEXT ....page 63.
RICH
« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2011, 08:36:03 AM »
I am a new user also and found this a little tricky. You have to keep holding the mouse button down when you drag the text. Just put the mouse cursor on the blue screen and click and hold. The larger you make the drag box the larger your text will come out. I can't find a way to make the text come out a  specific size. You can download free software of single line fonts (stick fonts)  that lets you do the sizing and will give you a center line only tool path. I export the text from the free software into my drawing package to put it on my blank size and export the text with the blank as the dxf I want to bring into Lazy cam.
« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2011, 11:46:18 AM »