Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 09:25:15 AM

Author Topic: Question, hotkeys  (Read 7848 times)

Offline lew

•  74 74
    • View Profile
Question, hotkeys
« on: January 08, 2007, 05:57:16 PM »
Hi:
I'm somewhat new to Mach 3 and learning.
Is there a way to set a hotkey(s) for referencing all home?
How about zeroing a particular axis?
How about moving all to zero?
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks
LEW

Offline Chaoticone

•  5,624 5,624
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: Question, hotkeys
« Reply #1 on: January 08, 2007, 06:26:36 PM »
You can assign buttons in screendesigner for all of these. I think you could use an I-pac and assign oem codes. I don't know for sure about the Hotkeys though.

Brett
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!

Hood

« Reply #2 on: January 08, 2007, 08:10:51 PM »
Ref all home should already be set up to use the Home button on the keyboard but as Brett says you could use screen4 to asign any key you wanted. If you open your screen in Screen 4 and double click on each button you will get the hotkey that is set up for it. Its in ASCII so you will have to look up a table for the correct key or just keep pressing different keys until you find a match ;) Think there is info in the customising manual on what each hotkey is assigned to.
Hood

Offline PaulWC

•  125 125
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2007, 04:44:53 PM »
For those that have 4th axis, the Home/End keys are used for jogging.

Paul, Central OR

Offline lew

•  74 74
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2007, 10:16:14 PM »
Ok, thanks for all the replies.