Hello Guest it is April 24, 2024, 06:33:41 AM

Author Topic: Queue depth going to zero -- causes start/stop motion  (Read 11636 times)

Re: Queue depth going to zero -- causes start/stop motion
« Reply #10 on: May 04, 2012, 08:09:08 PM »
That's a good idea (turning off the toolpath display). On the "Configure Toolpath Dialog" I've unchecked all the boxes. That didn't do it (it's still updating the toolpath on the Program Run screen). Is there something I'm missing? I looked through the manuals and could not find how to totally disable the toolpath display during runs. How do I keep it from updating during runs? (Forgive me, I admit I'm new to Mach3).

Likewise, is there a way to turn off the updating of the GCode display? That would probably help too.

The examples I'm running are about 700 lines of g-code. (A real run would be much longer).

Your help is much appreciated.

Offline ger21

•  6,295 6,295
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
« Reply #11 on: May 04, 2012, 09:07:18 PM »
There's an on/off button on the diagnostics or settings page, lower left. It probably won't help unless you're running several hundred thousand lines of code.
You can't turn of the g-code display.
Gerry

2010 Screenset
http://www.thecncwoodworker.com/2010.html

JointCAM Dovetail and Box Joint software
http://www.g-forcecnc.com/jointcam.html
« Reply #12 on: May 04, 2012, 10:02:19 PM »
mach likes a video card, does that mb have video onboard ?
« Reply #13 on: May 05, 2012, 08:25:18 AM »
Thanks for the reply. I'm out of town today and will try the on/off button for the toolpath display tomorrow.

I don't have a video card -- it's an on-chip video (i.e. on the Intel G620).
« Reply #14 on: May 05, 2012, 05:02:00 PM »
tiger direct, 50 us

Offline ger21

•  6,295 6,295
    • View Profile
    • The CNC Woodworker
« Reply #16 on: May 05, 2012, 05:50:51 PM »