Hello Guest it is April 24, 2024, 06:07:51 AM

Author Topic: error report  (Read 4232 times)

Offline skaha

•  57 57
  • My first attempt
    • View Profile
error report
« on: December 17, 2006, 05:46:40 PM »
Hi, I am brand new to cnc, I have my machine built and have limit and home switches working properly, my question is why when I ask for a configuration test, it shows an error in output --no pins or ports selected, the only outputs I have enabled is for the pump signal and I have the proper settings set. Also what is the proper sequence to test the machine, I type in some g code in the mdi screen but when I switch to run screen, the code is not there. What am I missing?
Thanks for any help you can offer.
Terry

Offline Chaoticone

•  5,624 5,624
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
Re: error report
« Reply #1 on: December 17, 2006, 06:09:46 PM »
My guess is the reason for the error is because you don't have any motor settings. On the MDI, try typing in your code in the MDI screen and hitting enter. I don't think you should go back to program run page if you are wanting to run MDI code.
;D If you could see the things I have in my head, you would be laughing too. ;D

My guard dog is not what you need to worry about!

Offline skaha

•  57 57
  • My first attempt
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: December 17, 2006, 06:18:21 PM »
Thanks for the reply Chaoticone, I have my motors enabled and they all run in the proper direction including homeing, is there something in the outputs screen regarding motors I have missed?
Thanks
Terry

Offline Chaoticone

•  5,624 5,624
  • Precision Chaos
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: December 17, 2006, 06:26:44 PM »
I'm sorry, I though you said the only one you had enabled was the pump.

it shows an error in output --no pins or ports selected, the only outputs I have enabled is for the pump signal and I have the proper settings set.