Author Topic: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address  (Read 104202 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline brian42120

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #50 on: November 20, 2018, 06:18:53 PM »
I do have a manual which I went over many times. However, it’s written in chinglish but I don’t recall reading anything about the controller settings for slaving, maybe ports? I will take another look at it seen that you brought that up, I maybe overlooking something, I will update what I find in a few hrs...
Thanks Craig

Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,121
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #51 on: November 21, 2018, 04:01:06 AM »
ok after a while of googling, it seams to be a XHC Problem.

have a look here:

https://www.cnczone.com/forums/mach-software-artsoft-software-/334846-mach3-xhc-machmotion-ethernet-card-slave-axis.html

simular Problem.
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline brian42120

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #52 on: November 21, 2018, 04:43:04 AM »
Thanks TPS, I’m not the only one in this situation I see...

Offline brian42120

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #53 on: November 21, 2018, 04:50:40 AM »
I’m starting to think that way as well cause no matter what I do the slave axis just won’t move on homing...

Offline brian42120

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #54 on: November 21, 2018, 06:11:47 AM »
Well TPS, since you brought that up, I will swap out that controller with another one I have (not XHC) and see what happens, this will remove the guesswork from the equation...

Offline joeaverage

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 4,531
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #55 on: November 21, 2018, 06:47:06 AM »
Hi,
do yourself a favour and get a US or European made controller....Chinese made stuff is rip-off junk.

Craig
My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!

Offline brian42120

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #56 on: November 21, 2018, 08:25:13 AM »
You are right Craig, I never did like the Chinese stuff whether it’s cheap or expensive, just don’t trust the quality...

Quality & Chinese just don’t mix well...!

I wrote to XHC to see if they have a fix, waiting on reply, will update soon again...


Offline TPS

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 1,121
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #57 on: November 21, 2018, 02:49:03 PM »
....Chinese made stuff is rip-off junk.
Craig

i not agree 100%, some stuff (you have to find it) is not so bad.
i have a chinese servo Motor supplier witch deliveres realy good things for a very nice Price. 
anything is possible, just try it.
if you find some mistakes, in my bad bavarian english,they are yours.

Offline brian42120

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 13
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #58 on: November 21, 2018, 04:03:56 PM »
I’m still waiting for XHC to reply, it’s probably going to be a few days...., but I think it’s a scrip modification this controller needs... to have the controller do the same to A & Y axis simultaneously...




Offline joeaverage

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 4,531
    • View Profile
Re: Setting Mach 3 Port to PCI parallel port address
« Reply #59 on: November 21, 2018, 06:47:13 PM »
Hi TPS,

Quote
i not agree 100%, some stuff (you have to find it) is not so bad.
i have a chinese servo Motor supplier witch deliveres realy good things for a very nice Price. 

You are correct....but the operative word FIND it. How many posts have we seen in the last month alone where these XHC products
don't work. Customers are being ripped off....I don't know who's the bigger villan.....XHC for advertising it or the fools who never do
any reading on the forum and unwittingly end up buying the rubbish.

Craig
My wife left with my best friend...
     and I miss him!