Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 06:09:19 AM

Author Topic: HELP - Data Signals on Wrong Pins on LPT  (Read 5552 times)

HELP - Data Signals on Wrong Pins on LPT
« on: March 07, 2010, 03:59:02 PM »
Hi All:

I'm an old engineer but new to CNC and am trying to build a plasma table.

I am using the demo version of Mach3 right now and trying to learn my way around this software. I have it set up for a 3 axis machine with a slaved A axis (to X).
I wasn't getting any indication that the A was moving but learned that the software doesn't  give any indication on the diagnostic DRO.

So I tried jogging each axis. Here is where the problem popped up. No matter what values I put in ports & pins for the motor output, the outputs on the LPT always remain the same. The X axis is on 6 & 7, the Y on 4 & 5, the Z on 8 & 9, and the A on 2 & 3.

I've tried all 4 settings in the BIOS and nothing changes.

Anybody got a solution ??

Thanks,

Willy

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: HELP - Data Signals on Wrong Pins on LPT
« Reply #1 on: March 07, 2010, 05:08:05 PM »
Can you attach your xml please, you will likely  have to copy it to the desktop and rename before you can attach. If using the standard Mill profile you will find it in the Mach3 folder, it will be called Mach3Mill.xml. If you have made a custom profile then it will have the name you chose for the profile.

Hood
« Reply #2 on: March 07, 2010, 06:33:10 PM »
OK.

It's attached.

Thanks for the quick reply.

Willy

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2010, 06:36:52 PM »
You have MaxCL mode enabled, take the tick out of that box and things should be fine.
Its on Ports and Pins main page.

Hood

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
« Reply #4 on: March 07, 2010, 06:41:05 PM »