Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 02:10:58 PM

Author Topic: adjusting leadscrew/nut on Warco cnc miller  (Read 3681 times)

adjusting leadscrew/nut on Warco cnc miller
« on: June 02, 2009, 09:56:00 AM »
Hi,

Can anyone help please. I'm new to CNC and have a Warco CNC milling machine - VMC16 - which I got a couple of years ago and due to unforeseen circumstances have only just got round to using it. The machine has a big problem at the moment and is quite unuseable.

There seems to be a load of play/backlash in the X & Y screws and Warco say they know nothing about these machines (yet they sold me it!!) and can't help me, although I am pestering them on this one. Can anyone tell me how to adjust the ballnut or whatever it is - that is if it is adjustable (I would assume that it is) or point me in the direction of where I can find out how to do it?

Any help would be very much appreciated as the machine is at present quite unusable - even though it has only had about a month or so of evening use from new.

Regards,

GeoffB
GeoffB
Re: adjusting leadscrew/nut on Warco cnc miller
« Reply #1 on: June 02, 2009, 12:59:59 PM »
You need to look at the bronze split nut under the table......and a very long straight bit screwdriver. You also need good eyesight and a torch....For the Y axis you need to remove the rubber cover and see if you can talk a 6 year old into doing it...My hands are too big.

Have fun.
If you only buy one piece of software...make it Mach (dont forget the wizards too ;) )
« Reply #2 on: June 03, 2009, 07:50:36 AM »
Hi Kipper,