Hello Guest it is March 28, 2024, 03:54:57 PM

Author Topic: Homing Again (Newbie needs help!)  (Read 4798 times)

Homing Again (Newbie needs help!)
« on: May 06, 2009, 06:40:11 AM »
Hi All,

I'm a newbie just getting to grips with my MDL-2-TR CNC router from Marchantdice.

I've added limit switches to all of the axis and they're all working fine.

When I hit the 'ref all home' in Mach 3 it shuttles back to the negative home switch but stops there and activates the reset switch.

I actually want it it to automatically move off the home switch by several millimetres but it won't do this.

I have to go into the 'ports and pins' to deactivate the limits and then jog it off the limit switch.  Even the 'overide limits' button has no effect.

Here's some important settings:

Input Signals:
Signal    Enabled      Pin No.      Active Low
X++      Ticked          13              Ticked
X--        Ticked          13              Ticked
X Home Ticked          13              Ticked
Y++      Ticked          12              Ticked
Y--        Ticked          12              Ticked
Y Home Ticked          12              Ticked
Z++      Ticked          11              Ticked
Z--        Ticked          11              Ticked
Z Home Ticked          11              Ticked

Motor Home/soft Limits:
Axis     Reversed      Soft Max     Soft Min      Slow Zone    Home Off      Home Neg    Auto Zero     Speed
X         Unticked       178.00        0.00             1.00           -2                   Ticked        Ticked          10
Y         Unticked       215.00        0.00             1.00           -2                   Ticked        Ticked          10
Z         Ticked            0.00        -24.00            1.00           -2                  Unticked      Ticked          10

Any help would be appreciated,
Thanks.

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Homing Again (Newbie needs help!)
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2009, 01:28:41 PM »