Hello Guest it is April 24, 2024, 07:06:57 AM

Author Topic: Lazy Cam manual or tutorials  (Read 17412 times)

Lazy Cam manual or tutorials
« on: May 05, 2009, 05:21:03 PM »
I am completely new to cnc but almost reached a milestone today designing a part in cad, opening it in my demo version of lazycam, generating code and almost...cutting the part. The code wants to cut the whole part in one pass even though I have the cuts per pass depth set and what I believe to be the part depth set. Just guessing but it only shows one layer...should it be one layer per pass?
Just playing now but from what I'm seeing...Lazy cam is for me. I have a limited budget and a lot in common with the name since I do not want to go back to school to learn a cam program. The problem is...Is there any more tutorials other than the two video tutorials in the support section? I would happily purchase a license if I know I can learn the program but will definitely need more help than the two video tutorials. I'm already teaching myself auto-cad and making progress. I don't want to overload my already overloaded brain but want to get up and making stuff asap.

--Rick

Offline RICH

•  7,427 7,427
    • View Profile
Re: Lazy Cam manual or tutorials
« Reply #1 on: May 05, 2009, 07:15:10 PM »
Rick,
Other than what has been posted in the Lazycam thread and some info on LazycamTurn in the Members Docs you will find nothing. Suggest you post in that thread and also read a lot of the posts since a lot of your questions will be answered. That's just the way it is.
RICH
« Reply #2 on: May 05, 2009, 07:38:20 PM »
Thanks for the reply Rich.
I do mostly woodworking but right now am machining aluminum parts for an extra router holder for my z and also a router lift for a table. I'm also looking at retrofitting a 40w CO2 laser. Quick change from spindle, router, laser. (spindle and router...easy, laser... probably dreaming)