Hello Guest it is April 19, 2024, 09:05:14 AM

Author Topic: Somebody had sucess with pokeys, pot and feed override  (Read 7312 times)

Somebody had sucess with pokeys, pot and feed override
« on: March 27, 2009, 03:21:07 PM »
I'm more interested in the fast feed override and for sure with feed override.

I'm not good at all writing Macro and Brains but would like to get info about that.

I have my pokeys and all the switches and pots necessary for that, all I need is some sort of HOW TO.

Thanks for any advice.

Jeff

Offline borisz

•  220 220
    • View Profile
    • www.poscope.com
Re: Somebody had sucess with pokeys, pot and feed override
« Reply #1 on: March 30, 2009, 07:36:01 AM »
Hi!

Please read these topic: http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,9719.0.html
There are users which uses it daily ;)

regards

Boris
www.poscope.com home of PoKeys USB HID, IO, USB, Ethernet controler and PoScope USB PC oscilloscope

Offline Hood

•  25,835 25,835
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 31, 2009, 04:49:11 PM »
Jeff, did you get it sorted? I have written a couple of Brains for FRO, SRO and they  do a feedhold when the Feedrate gets below 1% I think then automatically starts again when you wind it back up. Also have a Brain that will reset to 100% when within a few % either side of 100%, this is needed as the analogue signal will vary very slightly and if Mach sees 100.01% or 99.99% the FRO LED will flash. The Brain  stops that happening.
 I have not used them that much as the pendant is in bits at the moment awaiting me getting it rebuilt properly but it did seem to work fine when I was using it.
 Heres a link to the thread with the Brains, use with caution as although it works fine for me it may not for you..
http://www.machsupport.com/forum/index.php/topic,9632.0.html

Hood
« Reply #3 on: March 31, 2009, 07:26:11 PM »
Hi, Thanks Hood.