Author Topic: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"  (Read 17535 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline halkintool

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #40 on: January 08, 2009, 11:30:21 AM »
I noticed you renamed the macros M303 and M505. Was your intension to run these as M303 and M505 codes? Or should i be modifying the M3 and M5 macros?

Offline Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,777
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #41 on: January 08, 2009, 11:35:06 AM »
I just did that so I could experiment without changing anything original. 303 and 505 were not used so I made them up.
Now that I know it works, I would modify the M3 and M5.
RC

Offline halkintool

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #42 on: January 08, 2009, 11:36:32 AM »
Great, ill try this on the machine today, ill make a vid of the machine in action too.

Offline Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,777
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #43 on: January 08, 2009, 11:39:33 AM »
That would be GREAT !
Hope it all works out good for you.
RC

Offline halkintool

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #44 on: January 08, 2009, 11:44:16 AM »
It seems like everything is good. I havent purchased the new plasma unit yet, so hopefully that doesnt cause too much interference was its up and running. Im running the optoisolation board and shielded cables so it should be good.  You guys have been a great help, i wouldnt have been able to get this running without you. My partner here that was helping me is on a service trip so i woulda been on my own without the forum. Thanks again.

Offline Overloaded

  • Global Moderator
  • *
  • Posts: 4,777
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #45 on: January 08, 2009, 11:52:02 AM »
No prob. I appreciate the challenge. I dont know much about it (as you can see) but find this is the best way to learn.
See Ya,
RC

Offline halkintool

  • Active Member
  • Posts: 95
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #46 on: January 08, 2009, 03:25:09 PM »
Heres a quick vid, i was using a paint marker to simulate a cutter this vid just follows a previous trial, kinda lame. But whatever. Machine is working pretty smooth, this vid was shot at 200IPM i believe.


Offline Hood

  • Mach4 Alpha
  • Posts: 25,775
  • Carnoustie, Scotland
    • View Profile
Re: Assigning a port/pin to "torch up/torch down"
« Reply #47 on: January 08, 2009, 03:29:59 PM »
Looking good :)
Hood