Hello Guest it is May 07, 2021, 07:20:11 AM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - No1Daemon

Pages: 1
1
General Mach Discussion / Re: Newbie. What am I doing wrong?
« on: February 12, 2011, 01:15:09 PM »
Thanks Hood.

Appreciate your help

2
General Mach Discussion / Re: Newbie. What am I doing wrong?
« on: February 12, 2011, 04:46:17 AM »
This is the one renamed.
And yes, that is what I expected to see but not what I get when I open it.

Thanks

3
General Mach Discussion / Re: Newbie. What am I doing wrong?
« on: February 11, 2011, 09:40:21 PM »
Okay

It was too long for code tags so I have uploaded the file itself.

Be gentle with me, I dont know a great deal about gcode yet.


4
General Mach Discussion / Re: Newbie. What am I doing wrong?
« on: February 11, 2011, 06:13:04 PM »
I tried exporting as .txt for mach3. It is nearly right.
Changing from inc to abs in general config didn't work.

I can now see like a quarter of the item and it is miles away, I need to zoom in a lot to pick it out. I thought nothing was there to start with.

I also tried as an exercise to export it to .ngc and open it with linux's emc2 and it opens and displays perfectly.

I am positive the cut2d part is done correctly because I followed their tutorial to create it.

It must be a setting I haven't quite mastered in mach3.

5
General Mach Discussion / Re: Newbie. What am I doing wrong?
« on: February 11, 2011, 02:29:05 AM »
It is set to inc at the moment.

6
General Mach Discussion / Re: Newbie. What am I doing wrong?
« on: February 11, 2011, 02:04:11 AM »
Hi Overloaded

Thanks for the welcome.
I guess I need to rtfm again.
I never realized cut2d could output to other than dxf files.
i have now tried .gc and .tap as well however it is still opening oddly in mach3.

Should I be able to see the same shape as the file I created in mach3?

I made a sign with my daughters names on it and when I input it into mac3 it looks like a weird corkscrew shape.

7
General Mach Discussion / Newbie. What am I doing wrong?
« on: February 10, 2011, 11:03:33 PM »
Hi all

Can someone give me a run down on creating a gcode please?

I am using cut2d which I have used to create a dxf file and I then use lazycam to open it and post gcode to mach3.
When I open it in mach3 it looks totally different to what I created.

Do I need to set up the tool details and material details in lazycam as well as specifying them already in cut2d?

Thanks
Steve

Pages: 1