Hello Guest it is April 04, 2020, 04:56:55 PM

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Messages - Forgiven

Pages: 1
1
Mach4 General Discussion / Re: Newbie Port configuration question
« on: February 16, 2015, 08:32:40 PM »





I only have a PCI parallel port card...what settings and what port should I use?

2
Mach4 General Discussion / Re: Newbie Port configuration question
« on: February 16, 2015, 02:01:23 PM »
I just don't know what else to do.


3
Mach4 General Discussion / Re: Newbie Port configuration question
« on: February 16, 2015, 11:22:46 AM »
I am the administrator but for kicks I reinstalled by right clicking and run as administrator with Mach4 and darwin.  That seems to have helped.  I still don't have access to the Darwin control and statistics screen though.  It does appear to have installed the plugin though.  Certainly getting closer...in my mind anyway.

4
Mach4 General Discussion / Re: Newbie Port configuration question
« on: February 16, 2015, 08:56:50 AM »
The Darwin control and statistics screen is NOT available anywhere.

5
Mach4 General Discussion / Re: Newbie Port configuration question
« on: February 16, 2015, 08:55:22 AM »
When I install the program it doesn't have the same tabs.  This is killing me.  I am CNC stupid not computer stupid.  I tried installing the darwin drivers and it gives me warnings that the C++ is older than the version installed. 

YESI have watched the videos!  Many times!!!!!!!!!!  I have tried redownloading, uninstalling reinstalling rebooting.  I can not get to ANY screen like the Mach4 explanation portion and anywhere I can configure ports.  I am beside myself.

6
Mach4 General Discussion / Re: Newbie Port configuration question
« on: January 27, 2015, 10:11:42 PM »
I know how to get to my port information. I need to know how to configure the primary port on mach 4 it is in ports and pins in mach 3. Cant find it in mach 4. I do have 32bit.  I got it specifically for mach 4.

7
Mach4 General Discussion / Re: Newbie Port configuration question
« on: January 27, 2015, 07:33:48 PM »
Just a little extra info. The DRO's track just as I would expect, just no movement. Additionally when I plug the three leads into the controller box they all pulse just a very little bit and I know the machine works.

8
Mach4 General Discussion / Newbie Port configuration question
« on: January 27, 2015, 04:32:27 PM »
I did try some searches first.

I bought a CNC fusion harbor frieght machine with hopes of learning how to use the machine.  My boys are really into CAD so it seems like a good tool to expand on that interest.

OK.  I have a Windows 7 machine, had to put a Parallel port card which is B800 port.  I have downloaded the demo of Mach4 per ARTSOFT's recommendation to see if I like it.  I can't seem to find where to get to the port configurator since a standard port is 378.  I believe that is why my machine will not even jog at this point.

Additionally I see in the port thread I need the Darwin driver but am having a hard time trying to figure out how to install it on the Mach 4 software.  That coul have something to do with it as well.

Please forgive my ignorance and stupidity once I get the feel for it I should be fine.  Just trying something new for my boys.

Thanks

Steve

Pages: 1