Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: ScrappyScooter on December 06, 2008, 04:29:42 PM

Title: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: ScrappyScooter on December 06, 2008, 04:29:42 PM
I have a 6 axis machine (robot).
I'm using the 6 axis screen set.
I beg of you to make JCode record all six axis.

P L E A S E
Scrappy
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: poppabear on December 08, 2008, 09:36:10 AM
I have one, for JCode Six axis, I will sell a License of the Plugin to you.
contact me at "poppabear@hughes.net"
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: ScrappyScooter on December 09, 2008, 10:07:09 PM
poppabear's plug-in costs 4 times as much as Mach.
I could still use a 6 axis teach.
It seems like a macro can do the trick.
Can someone help?

ss
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: budman68 on December 10, 2008, 04:56:15 AM
Possibly you could ask in the VB area of the forum?

Maybe you could even download the information to make this plug-in yourself from the Mach 3 Downloads page?

Good luck-  :)

Dave
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: ScrappyScooter on December 26, 2008, 12:28:28 AM
Budman,

I DID IT! 6 axis teach.

I'm using the CInt because I'm making a robot and don't need floating point precision.
I'm working on adding a comment.
Then I need to make a random playback script. I have a good start on the random but the comment is puzzling me.

I've really enjoyed making the script. Thanks for the suggestion.


My frist script:
X = CInt (GetDRO (0))
Y = CInt (GetDRO (1))
Z = CInt (GetDRO (2))
A = CInt (GetDRO (3))
B = CInt (GetDRO (4))
C = CInt (GetDRO (5))
AppendTeachFile "teach.tap"
Code "X" & X & " Y" & Y & " Z" & Z & " A" & A & " B" & B & " C" & C
call LoadTeachFile()

Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: Overloaded on December 26, 2008, 06:40:02 AM
That's GREAT Scrappy !
I sure could use this with a pick n place part loader for my little lathe.
Congrats.,
RC
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: budman68 on December 26, 2008, 08:52:35 AM
Excellent, Scrappy! Glad you can make that work for you.

This stuff is way above me but I've seen some users that can really make a go of this scripting language and it's good to see -  :)

Dave
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: ScrappyScooter on December 27, 2008, 06:55:55 PM
Dude,

I've figured out how to add comment:

X = CInt (GetDRO (0))
Y = CInt (GetDRO (1))
Z = CInt (GetDRO (2))
A = CInt (GetDRO (3))
B = CInt (GetDRO (4))
C = CInt (GetDRO (5))
Com = InputBox ("Add Comment")
AppendTeachFile "teach.tap"
Code "X" & X & " Y" & Y & " Z" & Z & " A" & A & " B" & B & " C" & C & "  //" & Com
call LoadTeachFile()
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: Chip on December 27, 2008, 10:35:20 PM
Hi, Scrappy

Have a servo driven small robotic arm I'm converting to step & direction and Mach3, Did you get your View screen situation worked out.

Chip
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: ScrappyScooter on December 28, 2008, 12:26:14 AM
Chip,

I have not gotten back to that problem yet.
The problem may be that I'm doing all of my scripting research/testing on a laptop on the couch.
When I get it all figured out, I'll port it to the robot in the basement.

I've got the random looping figured out. I have to now make each loop triggerable.
My robot is a Ping Pong ball machine. I have all of the mechanics built. It has 6 motors going.
I just have to get the scripting done.
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: fer_mayrl on December 29, 2008, 10:44:24 AM
Pardon my ignorance...but...
What is a Ping Pong Machine??

Kudos on the script!

Regards
Fernando
Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: ScrappyScooter on December 29, 2008, 10:54:07 AM
It's a ball machine that 'pitches' balls to you so that you can practice your strokes.
I'm adding automation/programing to one that already exists http://www.newgy.com/Products/RoboPong540.asp
I will be able to change/control spin, speed, placement, and machine position behind the table.
I should be done with it any year now.

Title: Re: Brian Barker: Can you make JCode 6 axis... P L E A S E
Post by: v tec on November 18, 2012, 04:47:49 PM
hi, i m interesting by your plugin, for use on my arm robot 6 axis


but i understant nothing at your code, i have never write a code...