Machsupport Forum

Third party software and hardware support forums. => Mach3 and G-Rex => Topic started by: eat on August 24, 2008, 06:27:47 PM

Title: easy way to set separate home switch
Post by: eat on August 24, 2008, 06:27:47 PM
hi I know there must be a easy way to get this set up so I am asking
I have 3 switches for each axis 3 at this point and all wired up good
I have the table set at 24 x  48 y in the soft limits for now

so I am working on one axis the x now and I have the home switch about 8 inches over from the left side
so would the easy method be to move the axis all the way to about a inch from the limit switch on the left
then zero the dro then move it to the other side about a inch from the limit switch and write in that number in the soft max
then go back until the home switch is activated and write that dro number in the X Box on the G28 home location coordinates

does this sound right  ?

then repeat for other axis

or do I need a mesure from the home and zero there
 then go out to the limit and put a positive number for one side and a minus for the other length
in the soft  limit min and max in the motor home/ soft limits
at 8) the place about a inch from my limits witches


any one that has set there‚Äôs and would like to please reply 

the machine seems to be working great but I have been busy but would now like to get back to where i was finishing the last touches
in the settings and beginning working with it
 i believe it will take a little getting used to
 thank you
Title: Re: easy way to set separate home switch
Post by: Chaoticone on August 25, 2008, 10:41:42 AM
Eat, I have sent you a personal mesage.

Brett