Machsupport Forum

Mach Discussion => General Mach Discussion => Topic started by: mkink on August 05, 2008, 10:14:12 AM

Title: some stupid problems
Post by: mkink on August 05, 2008, 10:14:12 AM
i have some stupid beginner problems
first of all
how can i first move my z axis
i program g01 z1 x100; z reaches position when x is in position 20 i want that the z axis moves first, i don´t wanna program this is there any solution in menu??
second prob
i my spindle is switched how can i configure that in menu that i switch on spindle with m3
i can´t move the axis with my tastature... i moved it and in the next moment i can´t but i don´t know what i have changed
Title: Re: some stupid problems
Post by: Chaoticone on August 05, 2008, 10:32:38 AM
1) Page up and page down keys on your keyboard should jog your z. To move two axis together so that they reach their programed posotion at the same time, put both moves on the same line. A G0 is a rapid move, G1 is a feed move. G1s should also have an F value to determine the feed rate. Examples below.

G0 X2.0 Y1.0 Z1.0
G1 F10 X0 Y0 Z0
G1 F10 X2.0
G1 F10 Y1.0
G1 F10 Z1.0
G0 X0
G0 Y0
G0 Z0

The G1, G0, and F commands are modal. They will stay in effect until they are told to do different so all the G0s, G1s and Fs above arent necessary, just giveing examples. This code will do the exact same.

G0 X2.0 Y1.0 Z1.0
G1 F10 X0 Y0 Z0
X2.0
Y1.0
Z1.0
G0 X0
Y0
Z0

2) You need to set up the spindle in Config, ports and pins, spindle setup.

3)
Quote
i can´t move the axis with my tastature... i moved it and in the next moment i can´t but i don´t know what i have changed

Not sure what you saying here.

Brett

Title: Re: some stupid problems
Post by: mkink on August 05, 2008, 11:01:20 AM
i kow that but if i use lazycam to get a hpgl file ready to mill x y and z are moved in the same line
with pcnc it was no prob to tell in the menu that x axis should move first